Close Search
Prospectus

Care, Support and Guidance

At Conyers we believe that if students feel secure and happy then they are more likely to fulfil their potential. Our Care, Support and Guidance systems ensure that students have the support they need as they progress through school, enabling them to achieve their potential and make informed choices about future pathways at each crucial stage.

Care Support and Guidance Team

The major point of contact for students and parents within school is the tutor who should be contacted in the first instance when concerns arise. Tutors are supported in their role by a team of full time Pastoral Managers, who are always available to deal with queries and concerns and who monitor the progress of each student within a year group. There is a fixed Year 7 Manager who oversees the transition arrangements with a dedicated team of Year 7 tutors each year. The work of Pastoral Managers is co-ordinated by the Director of Care, Support and Guidance who takes responsibility for all of the students across each Key Stage.

The team is as follows:

Pastoral Managers

Year 7 Helen Guy hguy@conyers.org.uk
Key Stage 3 Ian Livesey ilivesey@conyers.org.uk
Key Stage 3 Michelle Temel mtemel@conyers.org.uk
Key Stage 4 Sheila Littlefair slittlefair@conyers.org.uk
Sixth Form Nici Bolton nbolton@conyers.org.uk

 

Director of Progress and Standards

Angela O’Boyle aoboyle@conyers.org.uk

Director of Care, Support and Guidance

Paul Plows pplows@conyers.org.uk

Head of Sixth Form

Paul Webster pwebster@conyers.org.uk